Glutton for Gluten-Free

Good Food, Gluten Free

Alphabetically speaking

on March 19, 2012
Since it’s a Monday back at school for me, I figured taking some time out of the work day to practice the alphabet would be a fun idea.  I got this from Mo’s blog, who I believe got it from Janetha.
 
A is for age: 26.  
B is for breakfast today: A coconut Larabar, cottage cheese, and a banana 🙂
C is for currently craving: Kale chips and brown rice?  Isn’t that a normal craving? 
D is for dinner tonight: I think it’s going to be…Kale chips and brown rice!! 
E is for favorite type of exercise: Hiking or kayaking.  🙂 I like outdoor activities.  Indoor?  Spinning.
F is for an irrational fear: Spoons.  I guess I’m not really AFRAID of them, but I hate to use them and in most cases refuse to.  Real irrational fear?  Clowns.
G is for gross food: Cilantro.  Hate the stuff.
H is for hometown: Richmond.
I is for something important: My puppy, Lola.  Is that a something?  If not, then definitely my eye drops as of recently.  My allergies are killing my contact-wearing.
J is for current favorite jam: Anything by GLEE!  I’m a gleek.
K is for kids: None of my own except for Lolie.
L is for current location:  My empty classroom.
M is for the most recent way you spent money: Health food store and Earth Fare!
N is for something you need: More time!
O is for occupation: High school teacher
P is for pet peeve: Having to repeat myself 100x
Q is for a quote: “There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face.”
R is for random fact about you: I like to kill germs.
S is for favorite healthy snack: Froyo!  That’s healthy right??
T is for favorite treat: Froyo!!
U is for something that makes you unique: I hate spoons?  I know I already said that, but let’s face it…It’s not a common fear.
V is for favorite vegetable: Asparagus and carrots.  Or broccoli.  Spinach is good.  Onions, too.  I love all veggies.
W is for today’s workout: Track practice…(does that count?) Then gymnastics practice.  Then Insanity.
X is for X-rays you’ve had: Lots.  I used to be a gymnast, and I’m also accident prone.
Y is for yesterday’s highlight: The grilled cheese sandwich I had for lunch!
Z is for your time zone: Eastern.
4 responses to “Alphabetically speaking

  1. organicallymo says:

    One more thing we have in common….GLEE!!!

    • Aimee says:

      Haha well, doesn’t EVERYONE love glee? Coconut aminos/vinegar are a much more unique commonality. Even Zevia…What’s the favorite flavor around there? I can’t get enough of Dr. Zevia and cream soda!

  2. spoons and clowns. I LOVE YOUR ANSWERS

Leave a Reply

